Slight of hand: False Prophet Chuck Missler still on Speaker Schedule with other Calvary Chapel “Discerners”

Chuck Missler a False Prophet

Chuck Missler has been exposed for his myriad, some might say quantum leap, into full fledged apostasy. He’s been exposed over the years and more recently for endorsing a book by his friend and board member Steve Berger on Necromancy, “Have Heart.” Chuck Missler has also been exposed to having ties with a New Age believer, William Welty, and for perpetuating a centralized form of currency in Africa called the “Auric;” see here for article.  Chuck Missler continues to have ties to Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa and speaks for the Creation Science Fellowship; see here for article. Chuck Missler has also direct ties to the Vatican via “Father Justo Lacunza Balda” an advisor to Chuck Missler (Google it). All this mounting evidence that Chuck Missler is amiss and yet people whom you’ve been led to believe are great “Discerners” of  Apostasy, Heresy, Emergent Church, and New Age continue to take the platform with Chuck Missler, who is really a proponent of all that the other speakers say they are against.  Is it because they don’t know about Chuck Missler? Certainly they know? I know there is one man on the above speaker schedule whom I directly contacted with my concerns about Chuck Missler. I did get a reply when I asked why he was speaking with Chuck Missler in (was formerly) February 2012, “I WILL NOT GO THERE,” was the answer I got, referring to the topic of Missler. Well, don’t be fooled when you go to the Link for this Conference and you see the portraits of the speakers with one man missing, because he’s still on the schedule as of today, January 20, 2012. There’s still time I guess for these “Discerners” to come forward and separate themselves from a False prophet who teaches and endorses heresy, but I wouldn’t hold my breath waiting.

**Above links DO NOT constitute as an endorsement of the site. N4TM provides links for information and reference and does not agree with all content or opinions voiced on other “blogs.”

**UPDATE** Miraculously overnight something happened. Two names on the above “Scheduled Speakers,” David Hocking (Hope for Today), and Roger Oakland (Understand the Times, Intl.) are not on the PDF Brochure for Titus213 Red River Prophecy Conference. Although as of 60 seconds ago the above schedule is still on the website. I have been told these two “Discerners” are no longer on the docket to speak. This is unofficial news and the site seems a little misleading to say the least, deceptive at best, but maybe that is for my benefit. Would Roger Oakland and David Hocking make any official statement about “Pulling out” of this Missler Conference? I doubt it because they have more to answer for beside Missler. Missler’s connections go far deeper and wider than this silly conference. Their relationship with Missler extenuates past Red River Bible Conference and Missler’s cohorts reach back around to both Oakland and Hocking. Hocking has many unsavory ties and these gentleman aren’t about to forfeit their livelihoods for the sake of standing on pure doctrinal truth. They’ve had ample time and opportunity until now and I don’t see it happening anytime soon. Take the information for what it’s worth.The trickery will continue and perhaps someone will attempt to slander me for bringing attention to this conference; or better yet they can continue to ignore me and my posts since I’m so ineffective anyway. Bravo, Roger and David, and those organizers of the Red River Bible Conference.

**Update** I see that Titus213hope.com has set up a whole new site to advertise for their 2012 conference that at one time had Roger Oakland speaking alongside False Prophet Heretic Chuck Missler. Rather than drop Chuck Missler, some speakers dropped out over the controversy: David Hocking, Roger Oakland and Ray Yungen. These speakers as well as the website I linked to that advertised for this have moved to this site: http://www.titus213hope.com/page1.php

November 10,2011 Screenshot of speakers

2 Corinthians 6:13-18

13 Now for a recompense in the same, (I speak as unto my children,) be ye also enlarged.

14 Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness?

15 And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel?

16 And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

17 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you.

18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

**See my most recent post on Chuck Missler, Posted 8.13.12 Chuck Missler is Amiss.”

Update. I just saw this on YouTube, it’s for a “Discernment Conference” in 2011. Notice all the “Discerners.” The Network that Discerns together stays together…

*Caryl Matrisciana *Roger Oakland *Ray Yungen *Warren Smith *Sandy Simpson

Just in case you were wondering where did Roger Oakland go? He really didn’t go anywhere, he’s still here: http://www.rogeroakland.com/ still getting advertising and speaking spots. The rest of the lot are still yammering about too. They are the network, too much invested to disappear.

64 comments

  1. There was also one of the two “host pastors” that pulled his church sponsorship from the conference as well.

  2. Regarding Dave Hunt, from what I understand, Dave is quite aged and infirm and confined to his home. T.A. Mcmahon is now in charge. Dave’s books and articles are his legacy. Dave has finished his course, fought valiantly for the truth and it is now for God to judge his works.

    1. I don’t know why Dave Hunt is mentioned here but I’ll bite. I’ve never been a fan or reader of any of Dave Hunt’s material. His association with Chuck Missler however goes back many years and for that reason alone I have no desire to read any of Dave Hunt’s material. I also am no fan or reader of T.A. McMahon. He appears to be another type similar that falsely alerts then backtracks and has associations with people whom I do not trust which gives me further reason to avoid his writing as well. When people like Dave Hunt, or T.A go forward and warn exclusively about Emergent church, Rome infiltration, the New World Order without drawing the connections back to the infiltrators of the CHURCH body, they do a great disservice in the least, and at worst are pro-actively covering for their friends (Chuck Missler, Norman Geisler, Chuck Smith, et.al). Just because Dave Hunt is “aged and infirm” doesn’t exclude him from being accountable for misleading people. I don’t know whether he was intentional or deceived himself on this matter, surely someone along the way tried to warn him. I’ve known of third hand accounts that he was warned as well as TA and they continued to pursue their own agenda. But that is only hearsay I don’t know for certain, but God does.

  3. Dave Hunt’s works have been benefical to many readers and his newsletter as well for many, many years. He went against Missler and others who were hyping Y2K. If we can’t show some respect for a man who has stood up against Calvinism and has been the brunt of horrible criticism and have mercy upon him as he rests from his labors, then may God have mercy on us. As I understand, he is in no physical or mental condition to even get into the fray and defend himself. I doubt that he would defend himself anyway as he was always a gentle man. How would anyone hold him accountable? Harsh judgment can come back on the one who deals it out as the Bible says we will be judged as we judge others. This is NOT a do not touch the anointed and Dave would never support that false teaching. God is the only One who has the right to judge a man’s heart. Dave’s work will be judged at the Bema where we all will stand before the Lord. If T.A. has gone in a wrong direction, one can’t blame Dave for that.

    1. You must know Dave personally. I’m NOT judging his heart. And I clearly stated I’ve never read his work nor do I desire to. I see where this defense of Dave is going, if you want to regard the man that is truly your prerogative.

      1. I’m sorry for you. Your ignorance betrays you. How pray tell can one say anything good or bad about someone when they refuse to even talk with or read that persons writings. Beware lest you fall into the category of “the accuser of the brethren.” I for one have had my fill of pseudo Christians like you that waste their life attacking other disciples of Christ. REALLY!! With all the truly lost souls out there, couldn’t your efforts be spent bringing them to Christ? You are precisely the king of so-called Christian that drives the lost away from my Lord. Repent or be damned!

      2. Oh, wait, I didn’t tell you? I thought you knew, I have seen Missler in conference several times. I at one time was a subscriber to k-update. I was once a subscriber to his alter sites, prophesy news, and I also volunteered for a couple years at Fire Fighters for Christ; I used to shove cd’s and dvd’s of his in peoples hands. So I’ve read and I’ve watched him make false claims and false prophesies FIRST HAND. I have repented of endorsing him at one time to my friends and asked their forgiveness. Now, if I’m damned it won’t be by you. I’m pretty sure I’m redeemed and regenerate, a new creature in Christ who was for a time deceived by Missler, but now set free from his falsehoods. thanks for your kind words.

      3. I’m sorry but I attend CC in Fort Worth. I am not familiar with Chuck Misslers work so I can’t speak to that. However to pigeon hole the entire CC Church seems way off base… There is no false teaching taking place at CC. The message CC teaches is there is only one way to salvation and that is thru Christ Jesus. Perhaps you could site an example of what leads you to believe that CC teaches anything contrary to the Word of God and salvation through Christ Jesus.

      4. If you are willing and open to see the error inside Calvary Chapel, you’ll search out more on your own. I have stated numerous times my “opinion” and “belief” that Calvary Chapel is a Cult. If you want nothing more than Jesus Christ and the pure word of God than seek the Lord and ask the Holy Spirit to reveal to you. This way, you don’t have to argue with me or throw accusations back toward me personally but your own search to understand where CC came from, what–exactly they teach–, and who they really are will be your own doing.You are welcome to search out my site and follow the links to the information I’ve gathered. God bless you for your Salvation in Christ Jesus and Him alone.

  4. **Update** As of January 30, 2012 “Roger Oakland Did NOT cancel Red River Bible Conference in March 2012 because of Chuck Missler being there. Roger Oakland cancelled due to all of his “Missions” work (Paraphrase) from: ephesians511blog.blogspot.com/2012/01/roger-oakland-stands-by-his-man-chuck.html

  5. The Red River Conference hired a Jesuit schooled replacement. This guy is REALLY Jesuit too, he went to Rome while attending Catholic college, went to a Jesuit High School and a Jesuit College & his uncle was a Jesuit priest.

    ephesians511blog.blogspot.com/2012/02/chuck-missler-paired-up-with-jesuit.html

    1. Jesuits have been inside every sect, denomination, and NON-DENOMINATIONS. What the body of Christ doesn’t realize is the depth and the breadth of Jesuit Control. It is why judgement begins in the house of God first. Evil disguised as righteousness is Satan’s greatest proliferation.

  6. this is truly heartbreaking and confusing to watch all these men we have respected for so many years. To find they are on the enemies side i find this all confusing and no longer know what to believe.

    missler has very evil ties and connections to globalist and ecumenical councils he is on the cnp council with tim la haye and hal lindsay can no longer be trusted.

    oh come lord jesus come before we drown in this tsunami of apostasy.

  7. Mary, thank God He has shown us these things, how many naive Christians are still following these men. My payer is the same as yours. Don’t get discouraged, just stay in your Bible, KJV, because they have perverted God’s Word as well. This is not our home. I ordered a book called “The History of the Waldenses and Albigenses, who begun the Reformation, in the Vallies of Peidmont, several hundred years before Luther” on Amazon. What an inspiring book of Christians who loved God and His Word, and gave their lives because they would not join the Catholic Church. God has always had His remnant. Hebrews 11

  8. I don’t know of one believer who is not taken aback by all this current news about Roger Oakland’s affiliations with Chuck Missler and company. In fact, there are a couple more folks on that board of regents that I have suspected for quite some time, so very rarely listen to them any more. And it is sad, when one is trying to get answers from a ministry UTT that has always been prompt in the past on replying to inquiries, and all of a sudden on this one topic not one person I know has been able to get an answer from ANYONE.

    Perhaps we all need to hit the floor on our knees in prayer and wait on the LORD. You know, a lot of this apostasy etc can be laid at the feet of those who attend these churches and some of these conferences where itching ears seem to rule from the pews. Sort of reminds me of the “Dilemma of Laodicea”….. you should read the book.

    And now you see what happens when folks forget that the one and only reliable book we have, GOD’S WORD the BIBLE, was written by Jews and to and for the Jews first and also to and for the Gentile, and if you take away that Jewish element, everything gets messed up.

    I thank the LORD HE has kept my human fallible teachers to few, since HIS WORD is the SUPREME AUTHORITY for faith and practice.

    Oh, by the way, the Waldensen’s and the Albigense’s didn’t have an English KJV, makes one wonder just what English Bible they were using? LOL

    1. Dear Ruth, a “non-answer” is still an answer. I questioned Roger and waited for an answer for months. When he did answer, that he would not “go there,” that was answer enough for me. I’ve heard that he’s “left the US speaker circuit” for the international circuit (he’s still speaking in Canada and other parts of the world.) It is a shame and a disappointment but not a shock, sadly because the apostasy continues to grow, and yes we are to look to God’s word solely for truth, discernment and edification. All men (and women) are prone to sin, prone to fall into false teaching, to be lead astray if they don’t stick to what God says in His Word. Recent comments on this blog have reminded me to pray for certain people. God can restore and can reproof those who otherwise seem unapproachable, He has the power through His Holy Spirit, so yes, we shall continue to submit in prayer and supplication for our ‘true’ brothers and sisters in Christ Jesus.

  9. Please check out Frank Peretti’s latest book (after seven years of silence) “Illusion” Peretti was a speaker at at least one of Missler’s conferences….and the setting of this latest book centers partly around Cour d’ Laine, Idaho and a Pastor Chuck is referenced. I think you will find the book very interesting. I haven’t got to the “point” yet and I am about 400 pages deep. I think I see Missler’s footprints.

    1. Hi Carol, I truly don’t have time to read Frank Peretti’s book. I’m reading another one that specifically addresses Chuck Missler and his Christian Zionism. It’s clear to me who and what Chuck Missler is, I don’t need further “evidence,” however it is nice to read others who corroberate his persona and objective. Thanks for stopping by and reading this blog.

  10. lots of hate here, with no substance. People can’t possibly agree on everything. I love my husband, but we don’t agree on a lot of issues, doesn’t mean i should blog about her and tell everybody where he is wrong. Shut up Church! you are giving us a bad name. No use pointing fingers unless you are pointing to the truth (the Bible). There is process to dealing with error (see Matthew). Directly quote statement, compare to scripture. Decide, state your view and move on. Preach the gospel at all times and as a last resort speak (write in this case).

    1. Would you like to be more specific in regards to what portion of this post has “hate?” Missler is a false prophet by definition the bible says Not to follow such people. I’m available if you or Missler care to do Matt 18. He’s a public figure who makes sensationalist claims and ‘Steals’ from the minds and hearts of the brethren, for that he’s exposed publicly.

    2. Denise,

      Myself and another brother did Matthew 18 with Roger Oakland and that is stated in my 12/21/2011 article with all the supporting documentation.

      We as followers of Christ are commanded to expose the unfruitful works of darkness and not have fellowship with those who remain in that darkness (Ephesians 5:11).

      We ALL are commanded to watch out for ALL the saints (Ephesians 6:18).

      You are correct we are to preach the Gospel but our walk with the Lord is MUCH more than that.

      The reason the church in America and the west in general is in such deep apostasy (2 Thessalonians 2:3 – apostasia – falling away) is due to not having a love for the truth as stated in 2 Thessalonians 2:10 -

      “And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not (dechomai – to receive favorably, give ear to, embrace, make one’s own, approve, not to reject) the love of the truth, that they might be saved.”

      They know about the truth, agree to the truth, but don’t LOVE the truth (embrace it, make it their own) in order to be saved (2 Thessalonians 2:10). There needs to be a love of the Truth.

      No love for the truth equals no love for Jesus who is the Truth and who is The Word Of God.

      Jesus IS the Truth (John 14:6), Jesus IS The Word Of God (Rev 19:13), and the ONLY way to show our love to Jesus is to keep His commandments (John 14:15). We have received grace for obedience (Romans 1:5) and the Holy Spirit is given to those who obey Him (Acts 5:32).

      The Lord has given us grace to love Him.

      There needs to be a LOVE for the Truth which makes sense since we are the bride.

      Don’t forget about the folks in Matthew 7:21-23, they believed they were Christians.

      The Lord said “I never knew you”.

      Nahum 1:7 – “The Lord is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and He knoweth them that trust in Him.”

      Complete trust in Him is complete trust in The Word Of God (Rev 19:13). Complete trust is the highest form of love one can show.

  11. I’m kind of lost on this Missler thing – I’ve learned a lot of things that make sense from his audio on the Internet, although I keep in mind that just like all Christians, he is human and therefore imperfect. He does say things that are on the edge of controversy, but does tell everyone to check the Scriptures for themselves – which we should do for all men’s teaching. But I will continue to look at all human Christians as imperfect, and study all that they do and say – to see where it agrees with, and where it differs from the Word of God.

    1. I highly doubt Missler says anything that makes sense outside of him quoting the actual scripture. He speaks with double speak. you’ve heard him say, “I don’t have a conjecture for that…” When he goes off script, he is programmed and he’s a highly intelligent dissiminator of propaganda. Do check what he says against scripture, and remember he uses kabala, mystics, the appocrapha too in his teachings among athiest physicists, and neumerologists too.

      1. mijadedios is false, corrupt, who knows about mystics, kabala and all sorts of witchcraft. Your way out of line and seemed pretty ignorant of anything of God the father, Jesus the son, and the Holy Spirit. You have been caught; you are not of the God of Abraham, Jacob and Isaac, but a false unholy being who is unhappy with his world. The demon that leads your unholy mouth to condemn what is not yours to touch, repent I say again repent, or you will live with this unholy demon for eternity. You are not in the will of God, you are not even close. You are defintely ignorant and foolish if you think you know what is going on in this world. Your personal attack towards anyone is out of God’s will. That was not your purpose.

      2. you call that “grace?” I approved your hate filled message and false attacks against me in defense of your false prophet and lying idol, Charles W. Missler. I don’t know who you are or who you think you are but coming to my site to condemn won’t scare me away. I think you need to check all the information I present before you start calling me names.

        http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+35&version=KJV

    2. I too at one time used to listen to Chuck Missler a lot.

      I was just recently listening to stuff he did in 1987 speaking out against the “Dominionist leaders”(Tim LaHaye, Falwell, etc) but now Missler has “partnered” with LaHaye (2007 Strategic Perspectives conference). LaHaye took money from self-proclaimed “Messiah” Sun Myung Moon and told moon his “suffering would cleanse the sins of America” . I have all the “first source” documentation in my articles plus much more on Missler.

      Jesus said by their fruits you will know them (speaking of wolves).

      Look at the fruit of the Holy Spirit in Ephesians 5:9 “all…truth”.

      Missler is now leading the apostasy.

    1. Brad, Watchmanvideobroadcast is Mike Hoggard. Hoggard has been exposed already as a false discerner. Apply some discernment as you go through his blog and test him. I do not recommend him, nor is my approval of your comment an endorsement of his website, it’s the opposite.

  12. The Bible is clear that a servant stands or falls before his own Master. Jesus Christ is The only Master. Psalm 118 is clear…don’t trust any man. If what you say has merit, the Living God will judge, not any man! I think its more important to direct all people to God’s Holy Word to discover for themselves and just as important, to develop a personal relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. Once man does this, the chances of being deceived become considerably less. I can sense the Lord’s heartache when His own children rip into one another. The Lord said all things will be brought into the open when He sends out His angels to gather in the harvest…maybe many ‘righteous sheafs of wheat’ will turn out to be supercilious tares in the end. Brethren, let us not judge one another but let us rather love one another. Love might even turn the tide here…God says that love covers over a multitude of sins and never forget the it is more important to plead with brethren who may be going in the wrong direction…who knows, maybe all can be plucked from the fire? I would rather spend my time building my own relationship with the King than to spend such an inordinate amount of time uncovering what the Lord already knows…for good or for bad because it is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the Living God. I think that He says those who judge are trying to do His job. If all His children keep their own slate clean, He will take care of everything else. Regards, Cathleen (South Africa)

  13. You failed to say what the heresy was.
    He s the best Bible scholar l know on tv or internet.
    In fact possibly one of the very few l would call a scholar on tv.
    Please do let me know what heresy you re talking about. L

    1. Liz, don’t think I’m ignoring your comment. I’m trying to decide if I should do a whole new separate post on Missler’s heresies or not. Just real quickly, I used to read his material, listen to his Cd’s and DVD’s. I personally don’t believe that Aliens are Demons or “fallen angels” this is something Missler teaches. I fail to see where the bible teaches this. He uses physics and his military background to justify his “theories.” He also pulls on extra biblical literature. For instance he quotes the book of Enoch (Apocrypha) which is not in the Bible. He also quotes from “rabbis” from the Talmud and then there’s all those physicists and Kabbalah (Jewish Mysticism) he pulls from. He speaks at first as though he has this great wealth of knowledge but if you hear where he’s getting that knowledge from, it’s a great deal of extra biblical material. Then there’s who he does business with as another reason I don’t trust him. I may do a whole separate post on this topic. I’m praying about it. Until then continue to Google him and search out those who’ve already done a great deal of exposing Missler. He’s been exposed as false for a long time, longer than I first realized.

  14. Well, God is working for sure. Discard pretribulationalism like Paul did, 2 Tim 2:17-18 and you’ll be doing better. Add the sovereignty of God and you’ll be doing even better. We will be here for the Great Tribualtion to bare witness for Jesus as the scripture says, if we are that generation.

  15. Thanks for this blog. I find it very interesting and thought-provoking.

    I’m sorry that I don’t have more time to fully understand the basis by which you label Chuck Missler a false prophet. I just saw you say something about not believing that “aliens” are demons, or fallen angels, aka “sons of God”. Upon what do you base this conviction, as I haven’t seen that take addressed in scripture at all? In fact, I believe scripture is pretty clear that fallen angels had offspring with human women in an effort to taint our Salvation’s genetic lineage.

    I haven’t looked into this very deeply, but I wonder how you rectify that scripture itself references the books of Enoch and Asher while most scholars agree that those books do not hold to the same standard as the rest of scripture? Why would scripture then reference those books as any kind of credible source? It’s a very curious subject to me, but since I don’t consider it essential knowledge, I’ve pretty much let it be.

    I listen to many teachers, self-proclaimed discerners, and watchmen, and I can readily tell when they’re saying something will definitely happen versus saying to watch out for the possibility of certain events taking place. Just because a warning doesn’t come to pass in just the way the messenger expressed their understanding of it does not mean the warning wasn’t divinely inspired – perhaps for no other purpose than to drive us to our knees before God regardless of what may be about to come our way. I’ve yet to hear a messenger that didn’t seem flawed according to my own understanding in some way, but if scripture can’t prove them wrong I can’t judge them just because I don’t agree with them.

  16. Well, goodness me. Am listening at present to Chuck Missler, are we not to discern, are we not to ask the teacher i.e. the Holy Spirit to guide. Are we to be like the Berean’s. Yes it is good to be warned but it says in the Word, “Work out your own salvation with fear and trembling”. Are the people who are going to be truely deceived going to read your blog, I doubt it. It’s like telling an alcholic that driving drunk is dangerous. Quote – “I hear what you’re saying” – oh well good on you. I personally will decern I pray, with the guidance of He who will speak within. As for Chuck, well I do like to hear what he says, he does make sense but with the word in front of me I hope I will not be deceived.

  17. Does your church speak of the alien agenda and other things it should be warning it people about. I could go into so much of what is spewing from the pukepits but I will not waste my time. Do not judge, but you need to hear the truth of what is going on today. So what if he is a friend of a priest, from what I heard CM talk about was the truth and so meant churches will be fooled, even the elect will be deceived. Remember those words? There are very brave speakers that are telling people what is really going on and we have very every very little time. The pentagon knows that the Sumarian gods are returning. Not my gods. I used to laught at some of this stuff and the Lord has shown me what is happening and most are going to fall for it. Missler’s book is one of the first that made sense of the alien phenomenon. He is human and not perfect, I would be very worried if God sad we have to be perfect… God bless you. I rambled a little but you were a bit hard on CM….

  18. Is Christ being preached?

    Go through any mans life with a fine tooth comb and a white glove and you will find something offensive.

    1. That’s a good question. I don’t recall so far in the videos I’m viewing where Missler is actually “preaching” the saving faith (gospel of repent and believe) in Christ Jesus at all. Perhaps he ‘alludes’ to it as though we know because he’s most often trying to deceive the believer not so much save the lost, but rather make the saved get lost. Quite a conundrum is it not? Yes, no one’s perfect in their walk, but the issue with Missler is that he’s a “renown bible scholar” and he is taking the place of declaring himself to be a watchman and a disseminator of “truth;” however, he teaches minimal truth and mixes it with error. I guess if you’re into Kabalah and Quantum physics to define your universe and you’re just trying to factor in Jesus and God into the equation like Missler than you have no qualms with what he’s teaching. There seems to be a huge market for his demographic. But I like my truth error free, I’ll trust the Holy Spirit over him any day.

      1. I agree with what you have been saying there is to much era in cm preaching and people MUST be WARNED for their salvation even if they attack you. God blessings brotherly love simon

  19. My first statement was rhetorical. Yes Christ is being preached. That is what is important. I think some of the things Benny Hinn does aren’t right, yet he brings the gospel and the message of salvation to a lot of people, even if it is only secondary to his primary agenda.

    As for Missler, he has never claimed to be a prophet, never says “Thus says the Lord”. His style is very intellectual, he has his own personal approach to the Bible and preaching. Some focus on Grace, some prosperity etc. It is obvious he is very intelligent and being a math science Phd he has a mind for information, facts, explanations and evidence. If he uses a physicist’s research to offer an explanation for something in the Bible that we have just accepted by faith like Joshuas long day, that is no reason to right him off, especially since he doesn’t put these conjectures out as gospel but as he says,the propositions are just something to think about.

    As for the book of Enoch and the so called mystics he uses in his narratives, it is no different than him referencing other pagan civilizations having records of dinosaurs, or Joshuas long day or the flood. Or Josephus the roman jewish historian. They aren’t referenced as being infallible like The Word just a means of providing thought provoking extra biblical sources of evidence for what is in the word to perhaps avoid circular reasoning.

    I am about finished with his 24 hour Bible study and it has been one of the most informative, educational and faith affirming studies i have come across. The ENTIRE study of the old testament was essentially him highlighting each and every thing that points to Jesus, and the plan of redemption. A deceiver would dance around everything but Jesus, and his death, burial and resurrection.

    1. Then why are you here? If you think he’s so great there’s no debating you. you like him, you think he’s intelligent, informative, great for you. itching ears don’t justify his false teaching. I’ve come to discern who and what he is, I’m not changing my mind unless the Lord reveals otherwise.

      1. of course I am, a man who teaches numerology and kabahlah has to be right and I must be wrong. After all he is the one with the military intelligence clearance.

    2. You make a good point but Jesus warned of false teachers and prophets especially in the last days even Satan himself makes himself and angle of light and his workers ministers of light so that means there must be a lot of truth mixed with a little era and if wholeheartedly seek Jesus and his word you will be shown by the Holy Spirit the falseness in cm teachings. Pray for him and his family to come on out of Babylon. God bless

  20. Wow, yall are bored stuck up and over concerned, trust God hes got it all under control . . . Take you hand off the wheel u dont know where you are going anyway.

  21. Looks like a witch hunt to me. I’ve seen none to little substance to back up some of these accusations. As far as being “associated” or friends with global elitists, etc… and therefore “one of them” has got to be the silliest arguement I’ve heard in a long time. Chuck is very clear on his stance that Jesus is the only way to salvation. So yeah, i guess my ears are itching to hear how he concisely points out how the whole bible speaks of God’s salvation through His son, Jesus…. Every christian will be assocatied with someone that may have questionable views on “off” topics. Don’t let these trivial things side-track you on the importantant issues at hand, the revelation of Jesus in scripture from Genesis to Revelation as the Messiah, or perhaps not….since then you would be agreeing with Chuck Missler’s primary goal….

  22. Why does the hand wish to cut off the foot? Are you so small in wisdom that you let spiritual pride make you into a clanging cymbol? You need to pray and focus on Jesus and stop fighting against the Holy Spirit and you’ll see you’re doing more harm than good for Jesus. I forgive you for attacking Calvary, since I go to one and I assure you we are 100% Spirit fed by the KJV and we only wish that the lost come to Jesus. Simple as that really, so lighten up Francis, youre scaring the kids!

    1. I was just wondering friend if you truly know Jesus and how much time you spend with him early in the morning in His Word? This person is only trying to warn you for you sake. What does Matt7:21-23 my brother if you pray and search the scriptures the Holy Spirit will reveal to you we are serounded by deceiver and that is why Jesus said let no one deceive you by any means. Please brother don’t get carried away by feelings and emotions Isaiah 8:20 if you want to know biblical prophecy check out amazing facts bible prophecy and compare it with scripture and pray heaps. God bless

  23. Why do you believed the person wrote about Chuck Missler is a false Prophet he didnt even leave his name on it. He just want to Mislead you. If someone teaches out of scripture then you can tell he is a false prophet.

  24. dude really i go to calvary chapel in boca raton and i study chuck missler’s bible studies every tuesday. dude you are so lost i almost feel sorry for you. definately dude go get some help man because you are so messed up in the head that it would take more than a brain surgeon to get you better. and to call my church a cult i dont think so. have a nice life and quit bad mouthing christains because apparently you are of lucifer.

    1. I am not a dude, I’m a woman. Maybe you don’t know what you’re talking about. Thanks for your godly and Christian comment. I’m sure you learned that at Calvary.

  25. I don’t know Calvary chapel as I am an aussie and I don’t wish to knock it or cm but all through the new testament Jesus and Paul and Peter warn us about false teachers and prophets the WILL deceive if possible the elect of God the only thing that will protect the elect from being deceive is there personal relationship with Jesus and a grounding in His Word. Cm has falseness in his teachings and you need to be warned Ezekiel 3:17-27 please brother don’t shoot the messenger even if she is off target just take the warning Matt 7:20-23. and dude (brother) get to know Jesus and you won’t make comments like dude. God bless you and you family Jesus is coming sooner than we think and none of us not one is ready to stand in His presence yet but if we are willing He will change us and create in us pure heart remember He is coming for a pure bride. Brotherly love Simon

Comments are closed.