Give US A King!

‘Then all the elders of Israel gathered themselves together, and came to Samuel, onto Ramah, 5. And said unto him, Behold, thou art old, and thy sons walk not in thy ways: now make us a king to judge us like all the nations. 6. But the thing displeased Samuel, when they said, Give us a king to judge us. And Samuel prayed unto the Lord. 7. And the Lord said unto Samuel, Hearken unto the voice of the people in all that they say unto thee: for they have not rejected thee, but they have rejected Me, that I should not reign over them. 8. According to all the works which they have done since the day that I brought them up out of Egypt even unto this day, wherewith they have forsaken Me, and served other gods, so do they also unto thee. 9. Now therefore hearken unto their voice: howbeit yet protest solemnly unto them, and shew them the manner of the king that shall reign over them. 10. And Samuel told all the words of the Lord unto the people that asked of him a king. 11. And he said, This will be the manner of the king that shall reign over you: He will take your sons, and appoint them for himself, for his chariots, and to be his horsemen: and some shall run before his chariots, 12. And he will appoint him captains over thousands, and captains over fifties; and will set them to ear his ground, and to reap his harvest, and to make his instruments of war, and instruments of his chariots. 13. And he will take your daughters to be confectioneries, and to be cooks, and to be bakers. 14. And he will take your fields, and your vineyards, and your olive yards, even the best of them, and give them to his servants. 15. And he will take the tenth of your seed, and of your vineyards, and give to his officers, and to his servants. 16. And he will take your men-servants, and your maid-servants, and your goodliest young men, and your asses, and put them to his work. 17. He will take the tenth of your sheep: and ye shall be his servants. 18. And ye shall cry out in that day because of your king which ye shall have chosen you; and the Lord will not hear you in that day. 19. Nevertheless the people refused to obey the voice of Samuel; and they said, Nay; but we will have a king over us; 20. That we also may be like all the nations; and that our king may judge us, and go out before us, and fight our battles.’—1 SAMUEL viii. 4-20.

Lukewarm Voting

I have always been politically minded. I have a strong political vein running down the back of my spine. I was one of those nerds who couldn’t wait to turn 18 to vote. I missed an election year because my 18th birthday fell after Election day, so instead I campaigned for my candidate! Have I proven my interest in the political process? Each time I cast a vote I did so willingly and anxiously. As I have grown up and grown to understand the political process a little more I don’t see the value of my vote. In 2008 as a Christian and a conservative I did not want Obama to win so I looked to the nominated GOP candidate with grief but cast a vote his way nonetheless for the sake of “voting for the lesser of two evils.” After Obama’s win in 2008 I grew to understand that McCain would not have been any better. He threw the campaign in my opinion and had no intention to win, his job was to catapult Obama to the presidency and he did it well. This Election cycle is no different. The entire lot of GOP candidates are corrupt and full of various evils. I have always voted (with the exception of 2008) with conviction. I truly felt guilty for casting a vote for a R.I.N.O (Republican In Name Only) and more so once I saw this: See here for my post on McCain.

Just like Samuel heard the Israelites cries I too hear a cry for a “King.” This political season it is the apostate church that is looking for a “King,” a Savior in the form of a political Messiah who can withstand the evil Liberals, however this convocation doesn’t see their own want. The Lukewarm church of Laodicea who has not the ability to stand on any conviction is content in voting for the “Lesser of two evils,” looking to anyone to save them so that they can be like other nations. God gave Samuel a warning to the people of what they would be inviting in and they cared not for important matters like details, they only wanted the “Appearance thereof.” This is a tragic mistake in my opinion. *I don’t have to live with your vote, only mine. If you choose to vote for the “Lesser of two evils” despite the fact that there is not a lesser evil, this is your constitutional right. My Non-Vote speaks loudly and with conviction; it says, “There is not one worthy enough to vote for,” it says, “I know all the candidates are working for the same Luciferian goal and I will not vote in favor of that goal.”

The Lukewarm Church

14 “And to the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write,

‘These things says the Amen, the Faithful and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God: 15 “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. 16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth. 17 Because you say, ‘I am rich, have become wealthy, and have need of nothing’—and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked— 18 I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and white garments, that you may be clothed, that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see. 19 As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent. 20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. 21 To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.

22 “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.”’” (Revelation 3:14-22)

Suffering for God’s Glory

12 Beloved, do not think it strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you; 13 but rejoice to the extent that you partake of Christ’s sufferings, that when His glory is revealed, you may also be glad with exceeding joy. 14 If you are reproached for the name of Christ, blessed are you, for the Spirit of glory and of God rests upon you. On their part He is blasphemed, but on your part He is glorified. 15 But let none of you suffer as a murderer, a thief, an evildoer, or as a busybody in other people’s matters. 16 Yet if anyone suffers as a Christian, let him not be ashamed, but let him glorify God in this matter.

17 For the time has come for judgment to begin at the house of God; and if it begins with us first, what will be the end of those who do not obey the gospel of God? 18 Now

“If the righteous one is scarcely saved,
Where will the ungodly and the sinner appear?”

19 Therefore let those who suffer according to the will of God commit their souls to Him in doing good, as to a faithful Creator. (1 Peter 4:12-19)

3 thoughts on “Give US A King!”

Leave a Reply

