Brannon Howse’s “Monumental” Hypocrisy

Brannon Howse has now turned on his longtime friend, Worldview Weekend Family member, Kirk Cameron.

Brannon Howse, who uses Kirk Cameron’s name and quote as an endorsement on his own website See HERE, is now confronting his friend over a new movie that Kirk Cameron has done on none other than Brannon’s area of expertise, America’s Foundation.

Here is a synopsis taken from “PyroPictures”

“What’s wrong with America, and how can we make it right? This is the question Kirk Cameron asks as he retraces the footsteps of our forefathers in the hope of rediscovering America’s true “national treasure.” What made us one of the most exceptional nations the world has ever seen? How did we stray from such a great beginning? Journey with Kirk throughout America and Europe as he explores the foundational doctrines and governing principles on which America was founded. In the end, he realizes that the key to restoring our country is it is not a grand, top-down program that begins in the Oval Office. It begins with our families, around our dinner tables as we seek to renew our nation from the bottom up.” (END of Synopsis) No surprise Kirk has gained the endorsement of Mormon Glenn Beck and “Founding Father” expert David Barton (Barton and Beck have fused together). Brannon issued at statement in his letter which gives the appearance of discernment and that he’s warning his listeners but pay close attention:

“Let me first begin by saying that I want to be gracious with people on this topic because for many years I was committed to the fallacy of moralizing, Americanism, Christian activism and the need to “reclaim America”. I even pulled one of my own books which was published in 2005. I have pulled several Worldview Weekend DVDs that promoted the reconstructionism or “reclaiming America” message. I have asked my radio and television audience to forgive me if my example caused them to take their focus off our ultimate calling which is the proclamation of the gospel. I called my friend Kirk Cameron and left him a voice mail in the early summer of 2011 to warn him of the Americanism trap that had ensnared me for a time and I wanted him to learn from my mistakes. If Kirk had returned my call I would have shared some of the information contained in this article concerning America’s founding. This article and movie grieves me because Kirk has been a friend for several years and has stayed in my home and traveled and spoken for many Worldview Weekends. In addition to asking him to privately examine this evidence with me, I also invited him on to be a guest on my radio program for February 27, 2012 to discuss his film and his appearance on the TV program of Mormon Glenn Beck to discuss his Christian film; but that did not take place. ” Brannon Howse Facebook Commentary also on his site see here (not an endorsement).

Thank you Brannon, yes you have spent years, I would say more like DECADES running your mouth about Americanism and Dominionist Theology about taking America Back. I would have never known who David Barton was if it wasn’t for Brannon Howse. Brannon says above that he removed “one” of his own books, there are many he’s left on there however, and “several” Worldview Weekend Dvd’s that “promoted reconstructionism.” Granted, but Howse’s house is far from cleaned out. Brannon is still selling Kirk Cameron’s DVD’s, MP3′s, Books, and image to endorse his site. If I put up every http that shows this Brannon would no doubt remove pics or alter his site like he did after I posted the picture of him and Newt Gingrich at a 2005 shindig that was on Brannon’s own site when I saved it! So I’ll let you spend time poking around Brannon’s site and you can play “Where’s Kirk Cameron” on your own time. FYI, Candace Cameron Bure is Kirk Cameron’s sister, who’s also a Worldview Weekend family member.

Kirk Cameron’s new Idolatry

Kirk Cameron Goes from “Left Behind” fame (CNP Founder, Author of Left Behind Tim LaHaye & friend of Brannon Howse) to playing a pivotal role in “Returning Christians” to their “Founding Fathers.” In this movie Kirk supposedly traces the steps of the Pilgrims, maybe he’ll take the sheep further back to their roots one day and go all the way to ROME, maybe. Here’s his promo for “Monumental:”

I in no way agree with Kirk Cameron’s latest Movie. I am not advocating for Kirk Cameron in any way shape or form. Kirk spent a lot of time researching Americana IDOLS, he should refresh his memory with these verses:

Exodus 20:3-5

3Thou shalt have no other gods before me.

4Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.

5Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me;

Brannon’s Hypocrisy

What I would like to point out is that Brannon seems more upset about Kirk Cameron’s new found Idolatry in worshiping Americana Statues and Monuments (maybe he should have a sit down and review his own speech he gives when using WOTM evangelism), and less upset about Kirk’s Ecumenicism. Granted Brannon Howse has the same circle of friends who are Ecumenical, and this may be why Brannon is leading you one way, to “Warn you” that Kirk is going down the slippery slope of joining hands with evil Beck; try to forget when Brannon was endorsing Beck and attempting to get the Fox News cameras on him! Is Brannon really that upset about the movie “Monumental” or is he really jealous that Kirk Cameron is getting a huge movie deal, probably a book or two, interviews on all major media and Brannon who catapulted Barton, and yet Brannon is still locked away in a studio somewhere wondering why after all his compromise and covering for his “Family” friends, CNP, Jesuits, Dames of Malta, that he’s still not getting the same fame? Apparently Cameron and Howse shared sentiments about Glenn Beck’s infamy as a fellow “Christian” among evangelicals although he’s a self-professing Mormon. In this article Cameron was going to attend Glenn Beck’s Restoring Honor Rally, if it weren’t for a mix up on tickets (and Brannon Howse’s insistence that Beck is dangerous), but at the end of the documented conversation when challenged by Brannon Howse, Kirk Cameron leaves room for Glenn Beck,

“Howse asked if Beck’s apparent view that “we all pray to the same God” isn’t by definition false teaching. Cameron demurred a bit and reflected on his own conversion, explaining there was much he didn’t know about essential doctrines of the faith. “I want to be careful not to jump on somebody if they’re in the throes of understanding the truth of the Bible. We can’t condone heresy but we need to give God the room to move in people’s hearts, if that’s indeed what’s happening.”

He concluded by saying that while he wants to wait and see if Beck’s professed faith in Jesus is “real,” he is “very encouraged by the movement all around the country to get back to the foundations of our country. God is using Glenn Beck.”

It will be interesting to see if Beck’s influence can keep the anti-Mormon criticism at bay. Moreover, what if the Mormon convert from Catholicism were to have a born-again Christian conversion—to the kind of Christianity you can bet David Barton and others are “sharing” with him and which Cameron is “praying for.” (not an endorsement of site, Source: Religion Dispatches)

We see why Kirk Cameron left room for Beck; here’s Cameron as a guest on GBTV promoting “Monumental” pay particular note following the promo of the movie

Brannon’s Family Tree (click to enlarge): (Tim LaHaye CNP founder also founded Pre-trib Research Center. Kirk Cameron stared in all three of the Left Behind Movies, originally the Left Behind Series authored by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins. In the video promo of “Monumental” it sounds as if Cameron has some issue with Pre-trib theory and is leaning more toward a Dominionist view point.) Links never constitute an endorsement of the site. *future post on LaHaye may be coming!

**Update** 7.17.12 I have received a few comments on this post or in regards to this post on my blog and people have asked me to “Correct” or retract what I’ve said about Brannon, because Brannon has admitted and repented for his former promotion of “Dominionist ideology” and has cut ties to David Barton and Glenn Beck and thus deserves some “slack.” I’ve also been encouraged by these commentators that Brannon Howse now utilizes Christian J. Pinto of Adullam Films to “expose” the “Jesuits” and “founding fathers as Christian propaganda.”  To these assertions I have this to say in response. I will not change what I wrote above because all the information is true and correct. I didn’t say that Brannon Howse continues to support Glenn Beck, I said he did at one point. Brannon may tell his radio listeners one thing and not stop to consider you checking what he says. By this I mean, he tells you he no longer supports Kirk Cameron or David Barton however in five minutes on his site I found both these men’s material STILL for sale on Brannon’s website. Brannon also has no problem whatsoever promoting CNP, Moonie supporter, Tim LaHaye, and all of Tim LaHaye’s members or former members of both CNP and Pre-Trib Study Group. I recently did a post on Tim LaHaye, Why They Don’t Warn -part 1, in which you can go through the list of members that LaHaye has and see for yourself that many of LaHaye’s members double dip for Brannon Howse and Worldview Weekend. Is this coincidence? I think not. Here is a screen shot from last night of Brannon Howse’s website STILL selling David Barton- Dominionist and false teacher:

Click to enlarge pics. Here is another screen shot of Howse selling Kirk Cameron and Tim LaHaye:

click to enlarge

*~Here’s a tip off, Brannon Howse has endorsed Phyllis Schlafly over the years. Since Brannon has had Christian J. Pinto on his show and a Worldview Weekend member; has Brannon exposed Phyllis Schlafly for being a DAME OF MALTA? Considering that I don’t still listen to what Brannon says on his radio show maybe some of you who continue to support him know if he has exposed her. Here’s the link to Phyllis Schlafly’s bio on WW: http://www.worldviewweekend.com/worldview-times/bio.php?authorid=144 (not an endorsement). Her most recent article for Worldview Weekend posted on July 2, 2012. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dames_of_Malta

54 comments

  1. Pay attention to yourselves! If your brother sins, rebuke him, and if he repents, forgive him, 4 and if he sins against you seven times in the day, and turns to you seven times, saying, ‘I repent,’ you must forgive him.” Luke 17:3,4

    Now if anyone has caused pain, he has caused it not to me, but in some measure—not to put it too severely—to all of you. 6 For such a one, this punishment by the majority is enough, 7 so you should rather turn to forgive and comfort him, or he may be overwhelmed by excessive sorrow. 8 So I beg you to reaffirm your love for him. 9 For this is why I wrote, that I might test you and know whether you are obedient in everything. 10 Anyone whom you forgive, I also forgive. Indeed, what I have forgiven, if I have forgiven anything, has been for your sake in the presence of Christ, 11 so that we would not be outwitted by Satan; for we are not ignorant of his designs. 2 Corinthians 2:5-11

    1. Ok. This applies how exactly? I forgive Brannon for his admitted sin of misleading people into Dominionism. However he’s still misleading people and doing a bait and switch discernment ministry. He’s covering for his Jesuit CNP brethren while simultaneously “warning” about Jesuits and dominionists. It’s a warning take it or leave it.

  2. Romans 16:17-

    ” Now I beseech you, brethren, mark them which cause divisions and offences contrary to the doctrine which ye have learned; and avoid them.”

    Greek meaning for the word “mark” is - 

    to fix one’s eyes upon, direct one’s attention to, any one

    Like a LASER BEAM!!

    Great article!!

    I have a doozie coming tomorrow.

  3. Thanks for this article. I’ll post a link to it later…It just gets worse and worse. With Brannon Howse, I saw him as a gatekeeper of some sort, though I couldn’t put my finger right on it. For me, Kirk Cameron is suspect from his many ties-TBN, Doug Phillips, Vision Forum and much more. Remember my article about the jingoistic preacher?

    http://galatiansfour.blogspot.com/2012/02/jingoistic-preacher.html

    Well Kirk Cameron is just an advanced and more crafty form of that. His appearance on Beck marks him for what he is.

    Perhaps someone should ask Kirk Cameron while he supports someone who stumps for the Catholic church?

    http://galatiansfour.blogspot.com/2012/02/glenn-beck-visits-vatican-and-its.html

    Hmm Beck has some interesting choices of studio decor, in that interview with Cameron anyone else notice the skull and cross bones pillow and British flag one right behind it?

    from the Monumental trailer: “American is the richest, freest nation”?

    After NDAA? Who is he kidding?

    Freedom has already been lost.

    Maybe he should ask why all those Momuments and buildings in DC look so Roman?I wondered that as a kid. NOW I KNOW.

    As I wrote before, empires rise and fall…..one better Love God more then anything else.

    The movie probably will be more Dominionist lies meant to deceive.

    1. Yes I did notice the skull and bones (with a Crown) if that isn’t an homage to his secret brotherhood membership IDK what else he needs to do. Beck irritates me so much, I was having a small fit after watching that interview. I can see why God would spit someone out, I literally felt like tossing cookies too! I heard him at the end say a kind of endorsement for Santorum as he would be the next guest! Gag- wouldn’t that be more irony, Glenn Beck Endorsing the Vatican puppet over Romney. They’re all ecumenical and work together I wish they’d just stop trying to put on the false facade already.

      1. Yeah, that studio is covered in the markers, that is just one of the worse. LOL they make me want to toss my cookies too! Just all the lies and deceptions and with Kirk Cameron he has the added goodwill from being a childhood star that helps to mislead people. I have been kind of on a news holiday the last couple days but is Santorum the front runner now? Yes they all work together for the ecumenical one world order.

      2. This might sound like it’s from ‘left field’, or something, but one way to tell who they actually serve is to notice if they are sporting a beard and moustache that encircles their mouths, and doesn’t extend any further than that–call it crazy, but when I realized why they wear that facial hair in that particular configuration–[which is revolting to see, due to what it really represents]–I felt like throwing up!–and, Beck sported that facial hair configuration shortly before he began his tv show for Fox–my heart sank when I saw him wearing it in a promo pic for the show the week prior to it beginning–

        –that’s when I went to check out what had been happening with him before the program began–the weeks before it began–and, found out that he’d been extremely ill, and had also been mistreated by the hospital staff–he outlined exactly what happened, and it was horrifying–BUT, I’d already realized that, each time ‘they’ wish to keep one of their member victims in line, they hurt them somehow–either physically, and/or monetarily–have them arrested, legally harrassed, break their ankles, their femurs[ala Schwarzeneggar--can't spell his name right, sorry!], and even elbows, etc.–calling the injuries ‘unfortunate accidents’–when they are actually mob-style intimidation tactics–

        –since they all communicate with one another via symbols right out in plain site for all to see, but few to recognize, that beard/moustache configuration fits right in–so do the Easter egg-colored ties, and shirts worn by the men on Fox News, the ‘community eye glasses’ that find their way onto each news readers face at some point[that show others that they 'now see'--that one was easiest for me to figure out]–the mouth-encircling, obscene moustache is like the ‘secret handshake’ in a way, or the gaily colored neckties, or their wearing black and orange–with orange meaning ‘Golden Angel’ in French–[one of their favorite colors, too]–or black and white, which is a fav of the CIA, because it indicates they believe they can convince the ‘world’ that ‘white is black and black is white’–are they bragging?–yeah, partly, I think–

        –I brought this up because Beck is now sporting that fuzzy moustache and beard that encircles his mouth again in that video posted above–my witnessing their clandestined communications with one another does send chills down my spine, especially when suddenly I realize someone I’d never suspected before is showing him/herself to belong to that ‘secret society buddyship’ serving the new world order/satan worshippers/anti-Christ’s servants–I HATE this, too!–I keep asking the Lord to please hurry and bring it all to an end–

        –then, I realize I need to remember the terrible suffering they will go through while God pours out His tremendous wrath onto them all, and the warning given to us in His Word by God, that we are not to wish for the Day of the Lord to begin, due to that horrible suffering–so, I realize I need to pray in the words of the apostle John in Rev. 22:20, by saying, “Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus”–!!!–

        –thank you for the head’s up about those pillows in that video that have that skull, crossed bones, and crown on them, because I’d never even noticed that before–I was looking at the men in the video, and never thought to look around at their surroundings–but, it’s so shocking, even though I’ve been seeing stuff like that for years now–I doubt I’ll ever take it calmly–ever!

  4. If you have’nt already take a look at the clips of the way of the master on the Living Waters website. Ray Comfort and Kirk Cameron feature – watch Ray’s hands all the way through.

      1. In the video I posted Kirk Cameron makes a devil sign with his hand, once, Idk if that’s a slip or intentional but a commenter stated both Comfort and Cameron make hand signs in some Way of the Master videos but didn’t provide a link or specifics.

      2. I just saw one in the video above. If you can pause the video from the Glenn Beck interview at 3:17 min., you’ll see it. STUNNED and saddened is all I can say.

      3. Also, note at 3:17min when Kirk makes the hand sign, he’s got half his face in darkness and half in light (one eye is basically “covered”)

      4. I just went over to “The Blaze” (gag) and saw a more recent clip of Glenn Beck doing his “I think the CIA did it (Benghazi)” and there’s some subliminal symbols there too. He makes me so sick. Beck was pumping out mass dissinformation the day of the attack in Benghazi. He was saying it was the video he posted the 13 min clip of the video and he was supporting Mitt Romney’s dumb remarks and it was all “the movie’s” fault and then he and his goons spend a couple days watching tweets and reading articles from ppl like me and all of a sudden he’s got this epiphany that the video was a fake. He makes me so sick and how you people suckle his every word and believe him on each wind he takes is beside me. I called it from day one, in fact in my 9-11-12 post I had already addressed that the US has been using AQ as gophers and do men since and prior to 9-11 and that the US govt was probably still in need of them that’s why this administration in particular fell off from calling them terrorists and then going so far as to not even remember 9-11 this year. ugh.

  5. Check out the new article on Missler with the audio evidence of what he said about Dominionism in 1987 and Ecumenism in 1996 with the evidence of what he did by joining the Council for National Policy which is the EPITOME of Dominionism & Ecumenism all rolled in to one -

    ephesians511blog.blogspot.com

  6. The thing is, Brannon made a mistake, like we all do. But he realizes it now. He admits that at one time he was running Worldview Weekend as someone who was religious and not saved. And so now he’s been burned by people (many people) who turns out, weren’t really all that serious about God. Sometimes I think the apostasy is going so quickly, it’s hard to keep up with all the wrongdoing. True, he does have some stuff on his site he needs to take down. But it’s clear that he’s going in the right direction, which is what matters.

    1. We shall surely see. Brannon can fool some of the people some of the time but not all of the people all of the time.

    2. It’s nice to see one person posting here has good sense. I ran across this blog purely by accident but it seems like the blogger needs to get a few facts straight before continuing on with this tirade against Brannon. I have never seen anyone try as hard to do the right thing as I have seen Brannon do for the several years I have listened to his radio show and have kept up with his website. He does nearly all the work on his various websites himself and it is more than a full time job. If there are pictures or other things still on his site that so offend you, maybe you could send him a nice email explaining what concerns you rather than being so judgmental. I have sent him many emails and have never been responded to in a negative way. In fact, he has always been very polite to me and has responded very quickly. MAYBE it has something to do with the way you worded your emails?? Also I find his speakers to be exceptional and very godly. The speakers at his Branson conference improve every year. We met nearly all of his speakers this year. They all seemed to be very serious men of God, not arrogant, not seeking their own gain. My husband and I have attended three years and we have attended several of Brannon’s free conferences as well. In fact all of his conferences are free except for the Branson conference. He has pubicly repented over and over on the show for everything that you have talked about on these posts. I’m not sure how much more repenting he could do before you would be satisfied. Norm Geisler has not spoken at a conference in years as far as I can remember. Brannon has only recently begun speaking out about the Jesuits.

      1. Thank you for your comment. I would NOT know if Brannon has “repented, repeatedly” over his 20+year relationship with David Barton because I don’t listen to Brannon Howse’s show. (At one point I did listen to his show, ordered a few books, had a subscription to his e-newsletter). I came to discern those who are Brannon’s favorite speakers, friends, “family,” and all around “good guys” you mention in the past few years. I worded my emails respectfully, in love as a Sister-in-Christ yet with confrontation for sending mixed messages and he was prideful in his response and he stood by his conviction that there was nothing wrong with “advocating for Glenn Beck as a Mormon” for his show using the first amendment for his rationale when he’s gone after other people who yoked with Rick Warren who’s a known heretic using “we shall not yolk with unbelievers.” I found that to be a tad hypocritical don’t you? Brannon is coming out speaking about Jesuits using a Controlled Opposition “researcher” aka, discernment ministry liar, Chris Pinto. Don’t believe Chris, he’s got ties to some of the biggest Jesuits in the Jesuit family. (do some more research on your own) You don’t have to take my word for it, I’ve only done years of my own research and I’m just a “hate filled” blogger who’s got no books to sell, no conferences to speak at, no donate buttons on my blog. Let the Lord you, if I’m wrong on everything I’ve ever written then I’m sure the Lord will show me that. Thanks.

      2. Shannon and Diana,
        you both continue to want to believe the lie, so I cannot help you. Maybe you can both start an anti N4TM blog rather than return here trolling just to continue to ignore the facts I post and personally attack me. This is not a forum, so you’ll have to get over your selves soon and move along. I update the post with new current information and neither one of you will be pleased since it doesn’t turn out for Brannon’s favor. When you are ready in the future to get the rest of the story maybe you can return then.

  7. You are right about one thing. You do sound hate filled. I hope you get what you are seeking without destroying someone’s reputation. By the way, the donate button goes directly to the foundation which FUNDS the free conferences. They cost thousands of dollars each.

    1. You didn’t point out any exact reference in the post. It’s obvious you have made a choice to believe the lie.

  8. Nice.
    Delete my comment because…?
    No evidence? After ‘tears of research’?
    Just one link to back this up:

    “Brannon is coming out speaking about Jesuits using a Controlled Opposition “researcher” aka, discernment ministry liar, Chris Pinto. Don’t believe Chris, he’s got ties to some of the biggest Jesuits in the Jesuit family. (do some more research on your own) You don’t have to take my word for it, I’ve only done years of my own research”

    1. I didn’t delete it, narcissist, i had not checked my comments in a while. I’ll get back to you

    2. The only ties to Jesuits Pinto has is to expose the satanic agenda of them. He is making his documentaries for the benefit of the Church and true believers. There is nothing ulterior about him! You are prideful, misguided, and think you are the only knowledgeable person on the issues. There are many others out there such as Ed Decker, etc., (who are friends with Pinto) speaking the same arguments. Get over yourself.

      1. Often the first reaction to the information I provide is unbelief, followed by personal attacks on me for ripping the pacifier out of the mouth, last, a true seeker of truth will test what I’ve said and search for themselves than all of a sudden I was right. I say what I do not from arrogance but from research. I have no desire to slander people or say things for no reason. Look around, I’m not a paid site, not even a .com, I sell nothing, I have no ads, I’m an average person who checks this stuff and puts it out for the brethren who have been deceived like I was in believing these false teachers and cons. You are welcome to disagree with my content presented, but I am a real person who is trying, out of love for the body, to warn others so think about that when you’re attacking me personally for information that I’m giving publicly. Why are you so quick to defend these men when I’m sure you don’t know who they really are?

    1. well reading two of your comments in a row sounded like you were attacking me and trying to lure me out into an argument. I’m not a first timmer and I can tell when people want to just come in and pick a fight, it sounded like that was your motive. I will correct my statement since it seems you misinterpreted how I was responding to another comment.
      1) I have not conducted “years” of research specifically on Chris Pinto. I personally don’t follow the guy and have never had an interest in Pinto before Roger Oakland started using him as a point of reference and expert on “Jesuits” and on “Founding Fathers.” UTT was sending out alerts a year or more ago on how David Barton was lying about the “Founding fathers” being “Christian.” So, I followed the bread crumb trail and watched a video by Pinto as he debunked all of Barton’s myths. His video, at the time I thought, was excellent and had tons of documentation. In my current research I have found that this is a typical MO of the controlled opposition, to present valid exposing evidence for one area while simultaneously covering up and distracting from another one, this is a trait I see in Pinto currently because…
      2) Pinto exposes David Barton, sits next to Brannon Howse and “exposes” Glenn Beck, speaks about vast Illuminati conspiracies and Jesuits, but he works with other people that upon my research I have found are heavily connected to the very same people he’s “warning” against.
      3) I purposely did not provide “links” to the person I was responding to initially because I wanted that person to go on their own dig and find out the information for themselves and come to the conclusion the Holy Spirit leads them to without my predisposed conclusions. Many times there are people who truly want to know the truth and they have no problems putting in the time to do their own background investigations, spending their own time thinking and drawing the lines, connecting the dots, then there are others who give the “appearance” of wanting to be a “truth seeker” but all they want is to be spoon fed information and then in the end they will decide if the agree with ‘you’ or not, and not truly take away the cold hard facts that stare them in the face, because often times it requires action.
      4) There is currently a drama going on between Pinto and another blogger that I simply will have no part in. I will not be lured out into a debate or whatever it is they think they are doing. Pinto has connections to people who are highly questionable and for those reasons alone people should be very cautious of giving heed to anything Pinto says he’s the “expert” on. If you want you can go through all my posts and all my comments for starters, I’ve already said a lot on the topic of Pinto and others. For now though you will get no such smoking gun from me, if I had it why would I give it to you of all people? I don’t know who you are, you could be a real person or you could be one of their trolls IDK. I hope you’re a sincere person and if you are you will realize that dealing with people in that realm, those playing the game in the false discernment camps, want nothing more than to stumble a person like me and others so that we then have no credibility. Never mind that it does not take a genius to see they are all working together as part of a giant web of deception, they want to keep the focus off themselves. If you’re a real brother in Christ, please extend me some grace and when the time is appropriate I will do my own post on Pinto, just keep in mind this is not going to matter for those who’ve already formed an opinion that Pinto is all truth and I’m just “one of those hate filled bloggers.” I’m not naive I know the tactics.

  9. Thank you for your response.
    I am sincere in wanting to know the truth, but I understand your caution.
    I just recently learned of Chris Pinto and yours is the first negative remark about him that I have seen.
    The number of folks one can listen to and learn from is getting smaller, but I am willing to dwindle it down even further if I learn that someone I listen to is not who they say they are and what they are teaching is false.
    I just want to stay informed on current world events from folks with a Christian worldview, not be deceived.

    Thanks again,
    Lee

    1. That’s refreshing. Since your comment I’ve been contemplating some sort of post that can help in your search and others who are just now coming to see the deeper connections. It’s difficult to simplify and compartmentalize because it’s such a vast web. It is truly overwhelming to quantify it. Please be praying, if I do a post on this it will be met with great opposition.

  10. Have you not listened to Worldview Weekend Radio the past few months??? Brannon has repeatedly acknowledged his associations with those mentioned above, and explained that he no longer agrees with the so-called “Christian” Founding Fathers and ambitions of Beck, Barton, Cameron, and others. He now has Chris Pinto from Noise of Thunder Radio on frequently discussing the propaganda of the Founding Fathers and the agenda of Rome. He has admitted that he once liked Beck’s political stand before he took things to a spiritual level with his program, and no longer agrees with this New-Age Mormon agenda. He has said the same with associations with Cameron and Barton. He has repeatedly said he can no longer support these characters and constantly casts down dominion theology, reconstructionism, and so-forth. We have all at one time had an association that we have had to break off because they went the wrong way in their theology. This is what has been the case for Brannon as he has grown in his faith and understanding of Scripture!

    1. Yes and no. no I don’t listen to anything Brannon has to say, and yes, I am very aware of his work with Chris Pinto. You should look into Chris pinto…
      This is their main point, to mislead, misdirected, and lead you to believe they’re exposing when all they are doing is changing the script.

  11. Lee, let me share with you what I have learned coming out of the “web of deception.” If one would like a “Christian worldview”…all one needs to do is open their Bible. God presented every last bit of truth we will ever need, with the guidance of the Holy Spirit as well (and we don’t have to buy books, videos, or go to conferences to get that “knowledge”). What more could we possibly need? There are no “shortcuts” on the narrow road. We need to seek the Lord in His word alone, where He has spoken clearly. Sometimes, we really need to search, and go back, waiting on Him to reveal the truth we are seeking.

    BTW…I recommend you do your searching in a King James Bible…no, I’m not KJV only; however, it is the best translation in the English language (yes, there is a major difference).

  12. Thanks for your post about Howse. I’ve checked out his Facebook and some of the hateful comments coming from his peanut gallery fans is appalling. Howse himself has made some shockingly hateful comments as well. Just goes to show that we need to watch out for the “watchmen”.

    1. Lee,

      Sorry but you’ll have to spend your own time rummaging through the inane comments on Howse’s FB.

      Take a look at his WVW website to find stuff that isn’t quite right. Click on the “gospel” tab and you’ll be watching a 27 minute vid where he gives the gospel a full five minutes. The first 20 minutes or so of the vid is him advertising his own site and trying to sell you something. Look at “Brannon’s Music” and you’ll find he rubs shoulders with Dino Kartsonakis of TBN and PTL fame. Kartsonakis got his start with Katherine Kulhman. The list goes on. Howse does not practice what he preaches.

      And of course there’s the stuff that the author of this blog has already pointed out.

      Howse promotes himself rather than the living Word of God. The only thing Howse and his fans contend for is Brannon Howse. Anyone pointing out these things to him will be shouted down with snarky remarks by his devotees.

      1. Or they come here and shout me down. Many are falling for the bait and switch Brannon has going with his new bud, Chris Pinto. Christian J. Pinto is an “expert” who is teaching Brannon Howse the ropes about David Barton and Barton’s false teachings about all the “founding fathers” of this country being “Christian.” Granted, Christian has got truth in that, and he tells some truth on the Jesuit ties and other stuff, but keep in mind that Christian J. Pinto works closely with Chuck Missler who’s an obvious wolf (CNP member), I have tons of posts on Missler, and Pinto hangs out with Tom Horn, Paranormal Extra Biblical teacher, as well. Now, some want to go around and defend Howse for having Pinto there to lend credibility to Howse for being “Discerning” on the NWO, Jesuitism, etc. BUT–Big huge B-U-T, Howse has had long time John Bircher, Eagle Forum Jesuit Dame of Malta, Phyllis Schalfly on his staff for YEARS! And she’s still posting to World View Weekend. So, one day, Pinto walks in to the green room and Howse is at the water cooler, Pinto walks over and says, “ugh, excuse me, Mr. Howse, I appreciate you selling all my material and getting me thousands of extra hits to my websites, promoting my films that I make at Adullam Films, but , well you know how I’ve talked about, those Jesuits and how they’re “everywhere” and manipulating the media and the church, well there’s possibly one, who is a great person and very charming, and she’s done so much for women’s rights and fought against Women’s lib –which we’re probably both grateful for ya know, well, on your staff…there’s this one…” Sound guy enters the room–”Brannon, you and Pinto are on air in 30 seconds…” end of conversation.

    2. Look at Brannon’s list of names that he sells products for. Look at the names of people he has on his radio shows. Look at the names of people he does Conferences with. I would encourage you to do you’re own research that way you can find the answer for yourself and you won’t have an excuse to blame someone else for what you find, it’ll be you finding it. If you need help on “how to” research these guys I’ll give you some pointers, but you really need to test for yourself. It makes all the difference. I’ve dealt with people who come to my site because they’re obviously looking to find out if there’s anything “wrong” with a particular teacher. Then they get angry with me for posting all my information, getting upset with the messenger for not liking the message. I generally don’t take the first insult personally as a rule of thumb, but I then encourage them to go elsewhere and do their own digging to see if what I’m saying is true. Often times I won’t hear back from such people, but occasionally one will return and say, “hey thanks I didn’t know what you were talking about a year ago, but now I do.”

      1. Hi mijodedios–I just read through this section on Howse, and watched part of that video with Cameron you have posted[above], and I’m pretty sure of what I spotted at 3 minutes 16 seconds into it, because I’ve just recently been spotting this hand signal being given by fairly famous people and they’ve been making that same hand gesture when caught on camera/film–and, I nearly jumped out of my chair when Cameron made that same ‘sign’ with both of his hands, as he was explaining about how confused he’s become about what’s wrong with our country[or, something close to that]–anyway, what I’ve been learning is that those involved in the secret society/et.al., try to convey their membership in it to other members, while they are in public, to be sure and let their fellow society members know that they are ‘with them’, and are actually helping their ’cause’, even if it might not appear they are doing that, with what they are saying and doing, themselves–and, when he suddenly formed that particular ‘sign’, with BOTH hands no less, while speaking I was a bit taken aback, to say the least[!]–

        –and, even though it seems to be something he’s doing matter-of-factly, or unconsciously, while speaking–I’m becoming more and more convinced that the gesture is not only not a natural one most of us ever make, it’s to signify to their fellow society members that they are ‘one of them’–and, not a Christian at all,[ is what it would be signifying in many cases, I think]–they do have their own special ‘handshake’, called ‘the grip’, and it’s one way they can signal to each other nonverbally as to their identity, and one way we can spot them doing so if we’re able to, since it happens so quickly–

        –and, recently, I read a comment by another Christian[on another website] that they believed that ‘hand signal’, or ‘sign of the devil’, when flashed by the more famous people in our society, such as the president[Bush I think is best known for doing that, then claiming it's just the 'hook 'em horns' hand sign for the Texas Longhorns]–that, it’s just the “…elite saying hello to one another.”, and not much more than that–

        –but, I beg to disagree, now that I’ve learned more of what’s going on all around us these days–I think it’s a deliberate signal that’s done to notify, or reassure, others of like beliefs with whom they are ‘kin’–and, it just occurred to me that, possibly, if many of those who claim to be Christians, but who are not, that, they might make some kind of gesture similar to that one while making their ‘teaching’ videos, in order to signal to their ‘fellow believers’ that they are not what they appear to be, but are actually members of the same secret ‘club’–so, from here on out, I think I’ll be paying far more attention to what each speaker is actually doing while ‘teaching’ us things from God’s Word–it makes me cringe to think of actually spotting that about some of those whom I’d come to believe were genuine Christians, but I’m refusing to bury my head in the sand, and shirk my own responsibility as a believer in, and follower of, Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior!

  13. Kirk Cameron is not saved and I know this by the words from his own lips.

    Here is an excerpt from Cameron’s personal testimony regarding his conversion – the audio of which can be found here:

    http://www.wayofthemaster.com/about_kirk.shtml

    “And so, I knew it was time for me to do something about that. I decided I would pray. I didn’t know how to do it. I had never done it before, but I closed my eyes and I prayed the clumsiest prayer ever prayed in the history of prayer praying. I just said, “God, if you’re there, I need to know. God, if you’re real, would you please show me? And would you please forgive me? And would you please change me into the person that you want me to be?”.”

    Cameron says he considered himself an atheist and it appears he remains an atheist. To be truly converted to Jesus Christ one must have faith and believe He is real and that He is who He says He is.

    The proof is Ephesians 2:8 and 9 “For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.”.

    Hebrews 11:6 proves this as well: “But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.”

    Now, these verses are not hard to understand. Then why do people like Brannon Howse endorse Cameron? Howse claims his “ministry” is one of discernment but he lacks discernment when presenting or endorsing or selling Cameron’s stuff on his site.

    1. Brannon has no discernment really when you look at who he has worked with over the years. Are these guys deceived and leading others in their deceptions or are they wolves from the start, idk? Cameron was tricked once into the lime light, he was groomed to disseminate, and so was Brannon. I have a picture of Brannon at a table sering up sound for what looks like a radio broadcast with Oliver North. Ollie was the guy who took the hits for Reagan during the Iran Contra hearings. Do you remember that. The picture I’m referring to is on Brannon’s own site. I try to start out of judging whether or not a man is “saved,” who can know the heart, it’s deceitfully wicked? I’ll let God do the separating the wheat from the tares. We can know then by their fruits, that I can inspect. Once I get the gest of someones falsity I remove myself. I no longer listen to Brannon. I never did “follow” Kirk and his old tires to Comfort.

      1. God, indeed, will someday separate the wheat from the tares. But in the meantime, He has given us the ability, through the reading and studying of His Word, to discern the wolves from the sheep. The gist, if you will, of Cameron’s testimony regarding his conversion was to question the reality of God. No one can come to the Father but by Jesus Christ. And if one does not believe God is real then they cannot believe Jesus is real either. If one does not believe in the reality of God, how can one be saved? The answer is – one cannot.
        And if one is not saved then it matters not how much preaching or teaching one does in the name of the Lord.

        Matthew 7:20-22
        20 Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.

        21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

        22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

  14. This is crazy……why are you all arguing & poking at each other about all this? I agree with Marion, open your Bibles, read and listen to what God has to say. This is exactly what our enemy wants, arguing & fighting among the bretheren. At the end of this life it is our personal relationship with God, the condition of our hearts, that really matters.

    1. And, we are not to even attempt to discern the ways of those who claim to follow Christ, when, in reality, they are not, but are, instead, serving the devil through those secret society orgs., while at the same time, worming their way into positions of trust as Christian teachers, so they can better mislead the Lord’s flock? Bury our heads in the sand, and just allow the false teachers to continue fooling the whole world, including themselves?

      I doubt our heavenly Father will look on our doing that as anything of which He would approve for even one split second–and, it’s not those among us who are exposing this sinful charade being perpetrated on the world by false Christian teaches, and reps, who are doing the angry arguing and even name calling–it’s those who wish to believe in those men, who come to sites like this one to vent their outrage and ill-informed anger at any of those who would even attempt to shine the light of day onto the works of darkness being performed by their vaunted ‘knights in shining armor’, such as those like Pinto, or Howse.

      And, from what I can see now, those types are thick as thieves in the so-called Christian world at this point, so our being able to find someone who is a genuine believer in Jesus, who is also a discerning Biblical teacher, is getting harder and harder to do with each passing day–they’ve now become as scarce as ‘hen’s teeth’ by this time.

      1. Christie I agree with you. We need to be discerning & expose false teachers. There are very few real teachers of the Word of God out there today. What I meant to say is that all the arguing among the believers is just not how it should be. We should say what we know is the Word of God & let the Holy Spirit take it from there. We Christians are not going to agree on everything but should not be putting each other down. It is up to us to preach the Gospel but it’s the job of the Holy Spirit to convict of sin. It is never our responsibility to argue & try convince. Alot of blogging these days (done by Christians) sounds very harsh. I am sensitive about this because I was raised by a ‘Pharisee’. Again this is how I feel. I do understand not everyone will agree with me.

      2. Hi Paula–I’m sorry if I came across a bit too harsh myself, but I, too, am so tired of those who can’t simply disagree, but have to verbally assault those with whom they disagree, as though they are some how protecting some innocent victim they adore, when the truth about the object of their love and trust shows just the opposite to be the case–

        –I think the Lord is responsible for my finding this blog not long ago–because what brought me to this blog was my heartfelt objection to just what you mentioned–those Christians who claim to be ‘watchers on the wall’ to us, but who also put us down, and denigrate us by somehow blaming us for allowing satan’s people to take over this country, and throwing many other uncalled for insults at us, all while pretending to fill us in on what’s going on–I’d finally had enough of being belittled due to my own personal belief in the Lord’s Rapture of His Church, by so many rather prominent internet ‘personalities’ who are claiming to be our ‘watchmen’, but who not only do not inform us of anything much at all, but take every opportunity to literally brow beat those of us who do manage to still believe in “The Blessed Hope”, which is the Rapture of the Body of Christ by the Lord–

        –I just became so upset and tried to inform a few of them as to how wrong it was to so openly and hostiley put down other members of the Body of Christ for their differing beliefs–we are not cowards, nor are we ignoramouses, or sniveling idiots–nor have we fallen for some ‘jesuit lie’–but, after the way I was treated after I said what I did to a few of them, that’s when I realized that those men might not be whom they claimed to be at all–and, as I set about trying to see if I was right about that, somehow I found this wonderful blog–

        –and, I was so relieved, because I found what mijadedios was saying to be echoing the things I’d begun to suspect about those types of self-proclaimed ‘watchers’, and I really felt that the Lord had led me to literally stumble across her blog here, because He knew I desperately wanted to know the truth about what’s going on–you’re right, though–we never will, in this life time here on earth, ever be able to agree with each other on everything–and, yes, it is time that we ALL stopped to remember exactly who we are, and to whom we belong, before we launch off in some angry diatribe at one another, and stop and listen to one another for a change–I am sure the Lord Jesus would greatly appreciate all of us learning to do things that way, and remember into what family we have been born, all thanks and praise to God the Father, and His Son, Jesus, our Lord and Savior–amen.:)

Comments are closed.